top of page
Scenic Mountain College Transparent


Do Dham Yatra Packages 2023- Traveling Kedarnath

The Kedarnath and Badrinath temple is a popular religious temple in India that covers two of the country's most important Hindu pilgrimage sites. The tour usually starts from Rishikesh/ Haridwar. The tour's first stop is Kedarnath, located in the northern state of Uttarakhand. This ancient temple is one of the 12 jyotirlingas, or sacred shrines, of Lord Shiva and is believed to have been built by the Pandavas during the Mahabharata era. The next stop on the tour is Badrinath, which is located in the Chamoli district of Uttarakhand. This temple is dedicated to Lord Vishnu and is considered to be one of the most important Vaishnavite shrines in the country.

DURATION – 6 days / 5 nights

Distance – Approx 800+ km from Haridwar / Rishikesh

Budget – 17500 rupees per person

Day 1- Dehradun to Sonprayag

The journey will start from Haridwar/Rishikesh on the first day. The yatra will reach Sonpryag passing through beautiful places. In the afternoon all of us will reach Rudraprayag and here we will have some lunch and after that, if you want you can roam around this beautiful town and enjoy its beauty. There are also many religious places here. And after Rudrapryag we will move towards our destination Sonprayag From there we will start our Yatra towards Kedarnath the next morning.

Day 2- Sonprayag to kedarnath

After reaching Sonpryag the next day we will proceed toward Kedarnath after breakfast. The next day we will reach Gaurikund from where we will start our trek on foot. Enjoying the beautiful views, we will reach Kedarnath in the evening.

And if someone is unable to travel on foot, then the facility of helicopter and horse palanquin is also available in Kedarnath Dham.

Day 3- Kedarnath to Guptakashi

After visiting the temple, our journey will proceed the next day and return to Gaurikund and then to Guptakashi. On reaching Guptakashi, first of all, we will check in at our hotel. Then after dinner, prepare for the onward journey.

Day 4- Guptakashi to Badrinath

After waking up in the morning, the first thing we will have breakfast and after that, we will leave for Badrinath. While going to Badrinath, we will see beautiful confluences like Karnaprayag and Nandprayag. And moving ahead, we will stop at Gopeshwar and visit Gopinath temple, after that visit the Nursing temple at Joshimath and leave for Badrinath.

In the evening, upon reaching Badrinath, we will check in at the hotel and visit the Badrinath Temple and also visit the surrounding area.

Day 5- Badrinath to Rudraprayag

Waking up the next day in the morning, our journey will proceed. And after having breakfast we all will leave for Rudraprayag. After reaching Rudraprayag we will visit visit Alaknanda and mandakini Sangam. After that, we will check in at the hotel and the next morning we will leave for our next stop.

Day 6 – Rudraprayag to Haridwar/Rishikesh

In the morning we will have a leisurely breakfast and leave for Haridwar/Rishikesh.

The experience of this journey will be wonderful and we will see very beautiful views. The journey will start from the plains and go towards the mountains. And then coming from the mountains towards the plains will end. But its memories will always be in our minds.


bottom of page